Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

November 2001

Release Date: November 9, 2001

Wind Ensemble To Perform Nov. 15 Program

Seven more Angelo State University alumni from throughout the United States have agreed to return to campus Nov. 27-28 to participate in the first Alumni Leadership Summit and to share their knowledge and their successes with students and faculty.

The Alumni Leadership Summit is being organized by the ASU Alumni Association in conjunction with the university. The summit is being presented by Cox Communications with travel support from Alumni Leadership Summit sponsor Continental Airlines.

The latest commitments bring to 25 the number of former students returning to campus to participate.

Joining the participant list are John W. Blumentritt, Class of '83, commander, 50th Education Squadron, U.S. Air Force Academy, Monument, Colo.; Dale Dodson, '67, chairman of the board/chief executive officer, Dalcor Companies, Addison; Arnold Garcia Jr., '73, editorial page editor, Austin American-Statesman, Austin; Rick Green, '91, state representative, District 46, State of Texas, Austin.

Also, Mark Low, '78, partner, Arthur Anderson LLP, Dallas; Jennifer Perotti, '91, senior cognitive engineer, Eastman Kodak, Pittsford, N.Y.; and John Tyler, '72, assistant professor of education, economics, and public policy, Brown University, Providence, R.I.

The honorary chairs for the summit are Bob Gregory of Austin and F.L. "Steve" Stephens of San Angelo. Alumni co-chairs are Mark Stevenson and David Stinnett, both of San Angelo.

The university coordinating committee is made up of Sande Harrison, director of alumni relations; Jennifer Evett, alumni relations liaison; Drex Vincent, president, ASU Alumni Association; Dr. Michael Butler, dean, College of Business and Professional Studies; Dr. Robert K. Hegglund, professor of management; Dr. E. James Holland, dean, College of Liberal and Fine Arts; Dr. David H. Loyd, dean, College of Sciences; Dr. John J. Miazga Jr., dean, School of Education; Beep Cain, director of development; Purnell Curtis, multimedia support specialist; Jay Halbert, director, physical plant; Dr. Cheryl Hines, associate professor of education; and Greg Pecina, director, University Center.

For additional information on the ASU Alumni Leadership Summit, contact the ASU Alumni Association at 325-942-2122.

ASU Logo