Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

December 2001

Release Date: December 4, 2001

ASU Recognizes 55 Faculty, Staff with Service Awards

Angelo State University honored 55 members of its faculty and staff during the 2001 Service Awards Recognition Banquet for Faculty and Staff Monday evening (Dec. 3) in the C.J. Davidson Conference Center of the Houston Harte University Center.

ASU President E. James Hindman recognized staff who had been employed at the university 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years.

Ten Year Service Award recipients and their departments were: Connie Brown, Financial Aid; Connie Fletcher, Biology; Arlene D. Freatman, Fiscal Affairs; Frank J. Fuson, Physical Plant; Sherry J. Halfmann, Nursing; David G. Hegwood, Physical Plant; Virginia D. Lester, Nursing; Robert B. Lowe, Education; William B. McKinney, Accounting, Economics, and Finance; Paul Osmanski, Nursing; Kathleen M. Price, Kinesiology; June H. Smith, Communications, Drama, and Journalism; Cliff Taylor, Information Technology; Sharynn Tomlin, Management and Marketing; Angie Wright, Fiscal Office; and Roger E. Zarnowski, Mathematics.

Fifteen Year Service Awards were presented to: Elaine M. Beach, Information Technology; Dennis W. Block, Agriculture; Melanie A. Croy, Kinesiology; Barbara L. DeLos Santos, Residence Life; Irma J. Haney, Library; Joyce R. Heller, Student Life; Twila G. Lehmann, Computer Science; Margaret Mata, Purchasing; Juan Montemayor, Mathematics; Mary Reiner (retired), Graduate School; and Becky L. Stewart, Men's Athletics.

Twenty Year Service Award recipients were: Rosana Armendariz, University Center; Larry C. Beatty, Physical Plant; Berdell D. Douma, University Clinic; Andrew Dove (retired), Physical Plant; Shirley M. Eoff, History; Simon T. Garza, Physical Plant; Adelina C. Morales, President's Office; Larry C. Schmiedekamp, Information Technology; Barbara Ann Sidener, Mathematics; Sangeeta Singg, Psychology and Sociology; Sharon M. Towndrow, Art and Music; Candy M. Woodul, Fiscal Office; and Wanda R. Zellmer, Nursing.

Twenty-five Year Service Awards were given to: Gil R. Engdahl, Agriculture; Harvey D. Johnson, Mathematics; Alfredo P. Martinez, Physical Plant; Terry C. Maxwell, Biology; M. Mack McCoulskey, Education; and Jerry W. Perry, Government.

Thirty Year Service Awards were presented to: Alan P. Bloebaum, Biology; Neil J. Devereaux (retired), Modern Languages; Jack C. Eli, Communications, Drama, and Journalism; Ross E. Harris, Fiscal Affairs; Kathleen A. Holcomb, English; Paul F. Love, Psychology and Sociology; Virginia M. Noelke, History; Jerry C. Vandergriff, Kinesiology/ Men's Athletics; and Earl Yarbrough, Kinesiology.

ASU Logo