Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

February 2011

Release Date: Feb. 4, 2011ASU Logo

Nominees Announced for ASU Staff Excellence Awards

Twenty-eight staff members have been nominated for Angelo State University’s annual Staff Excellence Awards, which will be presented during a university-wide ceremony on Monday, Feb. 21.

Four awards are given each spring semester in recognition of outstanding job performance during the preceding calendar year. The Staff Excellence Awards recognize non-teaching staff members whose job performance exceeds the customary standards or who exhibit outstanding skill or dedication while performing special projects.

All nominees are recognized with a certificate. The four award recipients will each receive a $650 honorarium. The presentation ceremony is scheduled for 10 a.m. on Feb. 21 in the C.J. Davidson Conference Center in the ASU Houston Harte University Center.

The nominees by title and department are: Jerre Ader, counselor, Medical Services and Counseling; Tracy Baker, coordinator of judicial programs, Residential Programs; Adriana Balcorta, multicultural programs specialist, Multicultural Center; Debra Blair, registration assistant, Registrar’s Office; Brian Braden, executive director, Information Technology; Paula Dowler, office coordinator, Center for International Studies; Tonya Drost, academic administrative assistant, College of Liberal and Fine Arts; Michelle Greeman, multicultural programs specialist, Multicultural Center; and David Hartin, safety specialist, Environmental Health, Safety and Risk Management.

Also: Peggy Hodges, business development specialist, Small Business Development Center; Lou Holman, secretary, Residential Programs; Melody Kelley, office coordinator, Teacher Education; Stuart Lickteig, associate director, Residential Programs; Jan Meyer, customer support specialist, Information Technology; Danny Meyer, university photographer, Communications and Marketing; Troi Middleton, office coordinator, Computer Science; Adelina Morales, executive assistant to the president, President’s Office; Jayna Phinney, web information specialist, Communications and Marketing; and Katie Plum, director of sponsored projects, Sponsored Projects.

Also: Pedro Ramirez, business development specialist, Small Business Development Center; James “Dan” Robertson, associate director, University Recreation and Intramurals; Tammy Speciale, registered nurse, Medical Services; Judy Stanley, student accounts coordinator, Student Accounts/Bursar; Richard Stinnett, construction inspector, Facilities Planning and Construction; Carey Taylor, web and multimedia services analyst, Information Technology; Betty Thorpe, office coordinator, Aerospace Studies/ROTC; Alma Valdez, office coordinator, Political Science and Criminal Justice; and Jon Wilcox, web development specialist, Information Technology.

ASU Logo