Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

May 2010

Release Date: May 4, 2010ASU Logo

ASU Students Recognized on Who’s Who List

More than 70 Angelo State University students are represented in the 2010 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

The 75 students, who were recognized for excelling in university life, will be honored at a reception and presentation ceremony on Friday, May 14, in the Carr Education-Fine Arts Building’s Eldon U. Black Recital Hall, 2602 Dena Drive. The reception will begin at 2 p.m.

Students chosen for the Who’s Who list come from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and some foreign nations. A university committee composed of faculty, staff and representatives of registered student organizations nominates students for the elite list. Honorees are selected for excellence in the classroom, campus and community service, and leadership in extracurricular activities.

The ASU honorees, listed by hometown, classification and major are:

San Angelo: Laura Aguilar, junior, mathematics; Whitney Block, senior, accounting; David Clough, junior, kinesiology; Benjamin Ellery, junior, mathematics; Kelsey Frymire, senior, kinesiology; Keith Greer-May, senior, mathematics;  Jeffrey Harris, junior, interdisciplinary studies; Sara Hooker, junior, biology; Erica Hughes, senior, communication; Ashley James, graduate student, kinesiology; James Kelley, senior, mathematics; Kailee Leabo, junior, accounting; Alexander Martinez, junior, biology; Melissa Martinez, graduate student, business; Meaghan McCoy, junior, English; Allyson McKinney, senior, kinesiology; Kyle Mills, senior, mathematics; and Kendra Moeller, junior, kinesiology.

Also, Garret Neighbors, graduate student, business administration; Alexa Nichols, junior, biology; Jane Onwuchekwa, senior, exercise science; Cristina Rangel, junior, criminal justice; William Register, junior, biochemistry; David Sullivan, senior, biology; Joshua Tindell, senior, English; and Roddy Warren, senior, finance.

Abilene: Jennifer Prichard, graduate student, history.

Aspermont: Laryssa Hise, senior, kinesiology.

Ballinger: Brittany Bosma, senior, biology.

Bangs: Anna Hall, senior, English.

Bedford: Erica Hughes, senior, communication.

Benbrook: Davette Hafer, junior, mathematics.

Big Spring: Kayla Spence, senior, Spanish.

Blackwell: Jacob Watts, junior, computer science.

Brownfield: Clarissa Glasson, junior, kinesiology.

Canyon: Kelly Payne, junior, kinesiology.

Cibolo: Megan Flores, senior, kinesiology.

Colorado City: Sagan Everett, senior, kinesiology.

Corpus Christi: Stephanie Williams, junior, sociology.

De Leon: Jennifer Sims, senior, psychology.

Eastland: Jody Thomas, senior, accounting.

El Paso: Phillip Gonzalez, junior, kinesiology, and Michelle Wentworth, junior, biochemistry.

Galveston: Samantha Caszatt, graduate student, communication.

Garden City: Whitney Kellermeier, junior, biology.

Garland: Lara Johnson, senior, German/journalism.

Greenville: Christian Willman, senior, marketing.

Hamilton: Farrah Lokey, junior, English, and Lucy Thompson, senior, psychology.

Harker Heights: Christopher Stegall, senior, marketing.

Kerrville: Summer Kotson, senior, kinesiology.

Killeen: Gary Stackhouse, senior, history.

Lamesa: Rimple Bhakta, senior, mathematics.

Loraine: Sarah Smith, junior, history.

Marble Falls: Yexzamanith Campuzano, junior, pre-nursing.

Mason: Dustin Laqua, senior, education.

May: Courtney Hallum, junior, kinesiology, and Sarah Renfro, junior, nursing.

Nazareth: Jake Hoelting, senior, kinesiology.

New Braunfels: Kirsta Hoffman, senior, international business.

Odessa: Stephen Boyles, senior, biology.

Pecos: Roger Quintana, senior, biology.

Quinault: Megan Pumphrey, senior, mathematics.

Richardson: Courtney Snow, senior, kinesiology.

Robert Lee: Micah McDowell, senior, history.

Round Rock: Andrea Lewis, junior, biology.

San Antonio: Teresita Tipps, senior, biology.

Seminole: Lydia Miller, senior, mathematics/psychology.

Sinton: Jacqueline Guerrero, senior, education.

Snyder: Terann Ragland, senior, exercise science.

Sterling City: Roxana Leija, senior, biology.

Sweetwater: Dwenette Stevenson, senior, interdisciplinary studies.

Tioga: Alix Dean, junior, psychology.

Wall: Brian Holik, junior, kinesiology.

Wallis: Anthony Banks, graduate student, kinesiology.

Winters: Kaci Pruser, senior, biochemistry.

ASU Logo