Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

May 2010

Release Date: May 3, 2010ASU Logo

Top ASU Graduate Students Honored at Annual Banquet

Angelo State University honored its top graduate students at the annual College of Graduate Studies Awards Banquet on Friday, April 30, in the Houston Harte University Center.

The highlight of the evening was the announcement by interim graduate dean Dr. Brian May of the distinguished graduate student from each of ASU’s five academic colleges. Winners each received a plaque and monetary award.

The honorees by major and college were, Jessica Harlin of San Angelo, business administration, College of Business; Crystal Nicole Elliott of San Angelo, curriculum and instruction, College of Education; Jerri “Bri” McDonald of Abilene, English, College of Liberal and Fine Arts; Anita Wheeler-Hill of Wimberley, nurse educator, College of Nursing and Allied Health; and Dustin R. Klein of Fredericksburg, animal science, College of Sciences.

The other nominees for the top awards were also recognized and awarded certificates. They were Gregory Hickey, Christina Raymer Noe and Wade E. Walker of San Angelo; Bradley J. Berry of Abilene; Jordan P. Cox of Rotan; and Kathryn Whitcomb of Nashua, N.H.

Additionally, all ASU graduate students who have maintained a 4.0 GPA after completing at least half of their graduate programs were recognized, along with those who have presented papers and won other awards.

ASU Logo