Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

January 2010

Release Date: Jan. 20, 2010ASU Logo

ASU Cheerleaders Place Eighth at Nationals

Angelo State University’s cheerleaders placed eighth out of 16 teams in the All-Girl Division II finals at the Universal Cheerleaders Association College Nationals on Saturday, Jan. 16, in Orlando, Fla.

The group made its second-straight trip to the UCA competition after finishing fifth in 2009.

ASU squad members competing in the national event were Kelly Payne (captain), Kyla Baxter, Tonya Beason, Arianna Bizzell, Alexis Broils, Lindsey Brown, Heather Bustos, Jordan Daigle, Cami Fausett, Katie Fisher, Lacey Gee, Emily Griffin, Nicki Kestenbaum, Kirsten Lesko, Katy Pena, Morgan Ostwinkle, Megan Varnell and Crystal Watson.

Kimberly Kuhns serves as the ASU cheerleaders’ coach.

ASU Logo