Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

May 2009

Release Date: May 12, 2009ASU Logo

ASU Faculty, Staff Earn Awards for Decades of Service

Thirty-nine Angelo State University faculty and staff, including 12 with a quarter century or more employment with the university, were honored with Service Awards during ceremonies Monday, May 11, in the Houston Harte University Center on the ASU campus.

ASU President Joseph C. Rallo thanked the honorees for their loyalty and dedication to ASU and presented all with awards representing their years of service to the university.

Two employees received 35-Year Service Awards. They were Arnoldo De Le�n, History; and Robert V. Prestiano, Art and Music.

Awards for 30 years of service went to Mary K. Brasfield, Athletics; Crosby W. Jones, Biology; Sandy S. Love, Psychology, Sociology and Social Work; Edward C. Olson, Government; Colegate V. Spinks, Information Technology; Ned E. Strenth, Biology; and Edward C. Surface, Art and Music.

Recipients of 25-Year Service Awards were David S. Marsh, Biology; Philip N. Mears, Student Life and Student Services; and Molly J. Walker, Nursing.

The 20-Year Service Awards went to Tommy F. Badgett, Management and Marketing; Robert C. Dowler, Biology; Ralph Garcia, Residential Programs; Roberto M. Garza, Government; Barbara J. Melton, Financial Aid; Ellen M. Moreland, Mathematics; Robert R. Mowrer, Psychology, Sociology and Social Work; and Audrey D. Wilson, One Card Office.

Recipients of 15-Year Service Awards were Diana M. Aguero, Library; William B. Davidson, Psychology, Sociology and Social Work; Nancy J. Hadley, Curriculum and Instruction; William A. Montgomery, Psychology, Sociology and Social Work; Joe Mu�oz, President’s Office; Scott A. Prindes, Property Management.

The 10-Year Service Awards were presented to Faustino G. Aguilar, Information Technology; Marilyn K. Allums, Division of Extended Studies; David L. Bixler, Physics; Nick E. Flynn, Chemistry and Biochemistry; Ardie D. Harmon, Facilities Management; Rickey L. Lasley, Financial Aid; F.D. Moelling, College of Education; Marilyn J. Nelson, Accounting, Economics and Finance; David Scott, Art and Music; Shannon C. Sonnenberg, Financial Aid; Brenda M. Stewart, Academic and Student Affairs; Paul K. Swets, Mathematics; and Shelly D. Weise, Physical Therapy.

ASU Logo