Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

March 2009

Release Date: March 16, 2009ASU Logo

ASU Students Join 2009 Who’s Who List

Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges 2009 edition includes 51 Angelo State University students who were recognized for excelling in university life.

The students will be honored at a reception and presentation ceremony on Friday, May 15, in the Carr Education-Fine Arts Building’s Eldon U. Black Recital Hall, 2602 Dena Drive. The reception will begin at 2 p.m., and the presentation ceremony will follow at 2:30 p.m.

Students chosen for the Who’s Who list come from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and some foreign nations. The list has been published since 1934. A university committee composed of faculty, staff and representatives of registered student organizations nominates students for the elite list. Honorees are selected for excellence in the classroom, campus and community service, and leadership in extracurricular activities.

The 2009 ASU honorees, listed by hometown, classification and major are:

San Angelo: Charity T. Benford, senior, communications; Wesley Brashear, senior, biology; Jesse Joseph Green, junior, animal business; Charles Caleb Hall, senior, mathematics; Audrey B. Lankford, graduate student, guidance and counseling; Danyelle Nicole Lee, graduate student, biology; Stacy Lynn Lee, junior, mathematics with teacher certification; and Aisha Yadira Moreno, graduate student, kinesiology.

Also, Elisa Katherine Munoz, senior, English; Chelsea Elizabeth Newell, senior, interdisciplinary child development; Dan Thanh Nguyen, junior, international business; Chelsea Ann Preas, senior, English; Jessica Lynn Pritchard, junior, English; Beth Proff, senior, English with secondary certification; Lupe Ramon, senior, mathematics; Brittney Leigh Staha, graduate student, mathematics; Lauren Weishuhn, senior, kinesiology; and Abby Nichole Wilson, senior, mathematics.

Abilene: Josh Boynton, senior, kinesiology.

Amarillo: Elaine Lainee Fagafa, senior, art.

Burnet: Sarah Ellen Thomas, junior, mathematics.

Big Spring: Emilee Lauren Trammell, senior, mathematics.

Blackwell: Sherie Luce Wilkinson, graduate student, education.

Cherokee: Curt McKneely, senior, education.

Cibolo: Brittany Tollison, senior, kinesiology.

Comanche: Kindra Paige Massingill, junior, English.

Dripping Springs: Seth Chomout, junior, mathematics; Jessica Ashley LaMirand, senior, English.

Earth: Zeth Everick Collom, senior, English.

Eldorado: Belinda Guerrero Martinez, senior, kinesiology.

Falls City: Kathryn S. Kirchhoff, senior, chemistry.

Floydada: Lindsey Dee Leatherman, junior, kinesiology.

Kerrville: Brett Schmerber, junior, management.

Kingwood: Derrick Cheng-Wie Chan, graduate student, physical therapy.

Mason: Mollie Laqua, senior, education.

McAlister, N.M.: Travis W. Rush, graduate student, psychology.

Mertzon: Danielle Low, graduate student, educational diagnostics.

Mesquite: Leah Elizabeth Cooper, junior, journalism.

Midland: Erin Marie Marks, senior, English.

Plano: Brittany Welch, senior, kinesiology.

Port-Louis, Mauritius: Massooma Pirbhai, senior, mathematics.

Robert Lee: Alexandria Welch, senior, psychology.

Rockwall: Tess Brindock, senior, communication.

San Saba: Anica Mozelle Cisneroz, senior, English.

Seminole: Yolanda Fay Elias, junior, mathematics/English.

Snyder: Krista Bre’Anne Chaidez, senior, interdisciplinary child development.

Stanton: Kirk Aaron Canada, senior, kinesiology; Sloan Kelly, senior, kinesiology.

Trent: Erica Nicole Borrego, senior, biology; Jessica Rene Borrego, senior, biology.

Wylie: Austin Hobbs, senior, mathematics.

ASU Logo