Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

June 2009

Release Date: June 17, 2009ASU Logo

Rallo to Head LSC Council of Presidents

Angelo State University President Joseph C. Rallo has begun a one-year term as president of the Council of Presidents for the Lone Star Conference.

The LSC Council of Presidents, which meets twice annually, serves as the governing board of the athletic conference and has final decision-making authority regarding any legislation, policy or activity pertaining to the conference and its member institutions.

Previously, Rallo served the council as second vice president for 2007-08 and first vice president for 2008-09. His term as president will run through June of 2010.

In addition to ASU, other members of the LSC are Abilene Christian University, Cameron University, University of Central Oklahoma, East Central University, Eastern New Mexico University, Midwestern University, Northeastern State University, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, Tarleton State University, Texas A&M-Commerce, Texas A&M-Kingsville, Texas Woman’s University and West Texas A&M University. The Lone Star Conference will expand to 16 institutions in July of next year with the addition of the University of Incarnate Word in San Antonio to the league.

The LSC conducts conference championships in 15 sports. The seven men’s championships include football, cross country, basketball, baseball, track and field, tennis and golf. Eight women’s titles are determined in volleyball, soccer, cross country, basketball, softball, track and field, tennis and golf.

The LSC conference office is located in Richardson.

ASU Logo