Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

January 2009

Release Date: Jan. 26, 2009ASU Logo

Nominees Announced for ASU Staff Excellence Awards

Thirty staff members have been nominated for Angelo State University’s Staff Excellence Awards, which will be presented during a university-wide ceremony on Feb. 10.

Four awards are given each spring semester in recognition of outstanding job performance during the preceding calendar year. The Staff Excellence Awards recognize non-teaching staff members whose job performance exceeds the customary standards or who exhibit outstanding skill or dedication while performing special projects.

All nominees are recognized with a certificate. The four award recipients will receive a plaque and $650 honorarium. The presentation is scheduled at 10 a.m. Tuesday, Feb. 10, in the C.J. Davidson Conference Center in the Houston Harte University Center.

The nominees and their departments are: Antonio Barrientos, events manager, Special Events; Lauren Cole, coordinator of transfer services, Admissions Office; Bill Cullins, executive director of planning and special projects, Finance and Administration; Adra Enos, career development assistant, Career Development; Bruce Flage, system support specialist, Facilities Management; Grace Garcia, training coordinator, Small Business Development Center; Robert Garcia, procurement supervisor, Materials Management; Rick Greig, director, Student Involvement; Jo Nell Harlow, office coordinator, Mathematics Department; Clint Havins, coordinator for student programs and activities, Student Involvement.

Chelsea Hejl, office coordinator, Center for Academic Excellence; Paul Howard, business development specialist, Small Business Development Center; Annie Jones, head cashier, Student Accounts/Bursar; Melody Kelley, office coordinator, Teacher Education; Nancy Larson, officer, Honors Program; Briza Leon Lopez, manager of scholarship programs, Financial Aid; Carl Martin, e-learning services specialist, Information Technology; Margaret Mata, director of purchasing/operations, Materials Management; Troi Middleton, office coordinator, Computer Science Department; Mark Multer, building maintenance technician, Facilities Management.

Also, Tom Nurre Jr., news and information specialist, Communications and Marketing; Bradley Petty, director, University Recreation and Intramurals; Cleave Pool, director of counseling services, Medical Services and Counseling; John Russell, director, Facilities Planning and Construction; Jana Sparks, academic administrative assistant to the dean, College of Graduate Studies; Justina Stark, administrative assistant, Finance and Administration; Brenda Stewart, assistant to the dean, College of Graduate Studies; Gayla Trotter, academic administrative assistant to the dean, College of Sciences; Sara Weertz, director of supplemental education, Center for Academic Excellence; and, Lynette Wheeler, assistant bursar, Student Accounts/Bursar.

ASU Logo