Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

September 2006

Release Date: September 6, 2006

Students Selected for ASU Honors Program

Thirty-nine high-achieving freshmen have been named to the Honors Program at Angelo State University, effective with the fall 2006 semester.

The program is designed for academically exceptional students seeking an enriched educational program, according to Honors Program Director Dr. Nick E. Flynn. Participants take special courses and must meet additional academic requirements to earn an honors degree.

Students are selected for this program based upon a completed application and two references as well as SAT/ACT scores of 1200/27 or more and a high school class rank in the top 10 percent. Extracurricular activities are also taken into account. Students participating in the program by hometown are:

Abilene: Mary "Heather" Burks.

Arlington: Alan "Nelson" Barbee.

Artesia, N.M.: Steven Jackson.

Ballinger: Brittany Bosma and Sasha King.

Burleson: Stephanie Davis.

Burnet: Sarah Thomas.

Cisco: Samantha Burns.

Cleburne: James Black and Sarah Bonham.

Colorado City: Sagan Everett.

Earth: Zeth Collom.

Fort Worth: Jena-Claire Auten, Erica Cumings and Dana Murphy.

Glen Rose: Torrie Taylor.

Grapevine: Russell Rogers.

Holliday: William Mitchell.

Houston: Kurt Crenwelge and Christian Willman.

Howe: Cortney Watson.

Keller: Kandrisa Alston.

Littlefield: Aven Straw.

Lubbock: Jennifer Jackson.

Midland: Alicia Campbell.

Pecos: Ashley Lucas.

Plains: Allison Friesen.

Richmond: Jessica LaMirand.

San Angelo: Sun Cha, Raj Chawla, Stacy Lee, Elisa Munoz, Emily Schmidt and Michael Wakeley.

San Antonio: Gregory Hickey, Jr., and Teresita "Marie" Tipps.

Spring Branch: Tiffany Wetz.

Teague: Jessica Roberts.

Winters: Kaci Pruser.

ASU Logo