Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

January 2006

Release Date: January 18, 2006

Nominees Announced for ASU Employee Excellence Awards

Twenty-three staff members have been nominated for Angelo State University’s Employee Excellence Awards, which will be presented during a university-wide ceremony on Thursday, Feb. 9.

Four awards are given each spring semester in recognition of outstanding job performance during the preceding calendar year. The Employee Excellence Awards recognize non-teaching staff members whose job performance exceeds the customary standards or who exhibit outstanding skill or dedication while performing special projects.

All nominees are recognized with a certificate. The four award recipients will receive a plaque and $300 honorarium. The presentation is scheduled at 10 a.m. Thursday, Feb. 9, in the C.J. Davidson Conference Center in the Houston Harte University Center.

The nominees and their departments are: Margaret Alexander, Library; Linda Brasher, Registrar’s Office; Rosalinda Castro, Registrar’s Office; Bill Cullins, West Texas Training Center; Dorothy C. “Connie” Fletcher, Biology; Theresa Fortin, College of Graduate Studies; Connie Frazier, Residence Life; Nancy Grafa, Nursing; Jo Nell Harlow, Mathematics; P. Nolen Mears, Student Life; Shirley Morton, Advancement and University Relations; Judy O’Rear, Registrar’s Office.

Also, Hal Peter, Facilities Management; Bradley Petty, University Recreation and Intramurals; Mark Polunsky, Facilities Management; Carey Rodey, Information Technology; Andrew Ruiz, Registrar’s Office; Stacey Sauer, West Texas Training Center; Amanda Slaughter, Registrar’s Office; Jana Sparks, College of Graduate Studies; Gayla Trotter, College of Sciences; Cynthia Weeaks, Registrar’s Office; and Angie Wright, Budget and Payroll Services.

ASU Logo