Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Norris-Vincent College of Business

Search Site

Information for:

The Dean’s Biography

Dr. Clifton T. Jones

Faculty Image

Dr. Clifton T. Jones joined ASU as the Dean of the Norris-Vincent College of Business on April 1, 2015. Previously, Jones served for 3 years as Dean of the School of Business Administration at the University of South Carolina Aiken, where he led the School through a successful reaffirmation of its AACSB business accreditation in the spring of 2015. Prior to that, he served as Chair of the Department of Economics & Finance at Stephen F. Austin State University for 17 years. He brings considerable administrative experience in the areas of curriculum design and new program development, assessment, accreditation, and community outreach and engagement. In 2006, Jones was recognized as the Outstanding Economics Professor by Phi Alpha Kappa at Stephen F. Austin State University, and in 1995, he received the Board of Regents Award for Teaching Excellence from Murray State University. He has published and presented his research - primarily in energy economics and business education - in both national and international forums. A native Texan, Jones earned a B.A. in economics from the University of Texas and a Ph.D. in economics from Texas A&M University. He is a member of the International Association of Energy Economics and the Beta Gamma Sigma honor society, and serves as a volunteer on peer review teams for AACSB International.

ASU Logo