Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society Spring 2020 Inductees

April 15, 2020

Angelo State University’s chapter of the Phi Kappa Phi (PKP) national honor society inducted its spring 2020 class of 52 students during a special virtual initiation ceremony April 14 on Facebook.

Phi Kappa Phi Medals Phi Kappa Phi MedalsPKP is one of the nation’s most prestigious academic honor societies for students in all academic disciplines. Invitations to join PKP are extended to juniors in the top 7.5 percent of their class and to seniors and graduate students in the top 10 percent of their class.

ASU’s chapter has also awarded 20 pre-membership Certificates of Merit to freshmen in the top 2.5 percent of their class and sophomores in the top 5 percent of their class in recognition of their academic success and as encouragement to join PKP when they are eligible as juniors.

ASU’s spring 2020 PKP inductees by hometown and major are:

San Angelo:  Sierra Brooks, physical therapy; Rachel Brown, family nurse practitioner; Ashley Dusek, nursing; Nicole Elliott, social work; Bianca Featherston, animal science; Audrey Fragniere, coaching, sport, recreation and fitness administration; Alexia Guerra, biology; Haley Hernandez; professional accountancy; Stephen Horning, curriculum and instruction-advanced instructor; Lambert Landry, finance; Thi Ky Duyen Le, marketing; Macy McNutt, animal science; Neil Thiessen, mathematics/computer science; David Vignes, business administration; Annie Watkins, animal science; and Selina Woodham, physical therapy

Abilene: Renee Leath, guidance and counseling

Alvarado: Alicia Benson, guidance and counseling

Angleton: Yvonne Goldman, educational administration

Carbon: Maria Guillen, guidance and counseling

Cedar Park: Colt Owen, counseling psychology

Cibolo: Brenda Thomas, curriculum and instruction-advanced instructor

Del Rio: Brenda Duran, nursing; and Valeria Vasquez, applied psychology

Eldorado: Anthony Esparza, accounting; and Maria Estela Guzman-Pina, guidance and counseling

Fort Worth: David Herrera, homeland security; and Mandy Kannapel, global security studies

Gary: Leigh Daniels, guidance and counseling

Georgetown: Travis (Parker) Tadlock, finance

Houston: Aaron Rodriguez, business administration

Iredell: Kristy Murphy, professional school counseling

Lackland AFB: Kamryn Alward, teacher education

Lamesa: Harley Merrill, accounting

Laredo: Raquel Guzman, professional school counseling

Lubbock: Alicia Velde, family nurse practitioner

Menard: Haleigh Hillert, accounting

Meridian: Emma Hooks, animal science

O’Donnell: Mi-Jeanne Van Der Bank, accounting

Paris: Amanda Little, guidance and counseling

Pearl City, Hawaii: Shayne Matsuda, intelligence and analysis

Penn Valley, Calif.: Tamar Billiet, homeland security

Pflugerville: Christina Loy, guidance and counseling; and Trysha Nichols, professional school counseling

San Antonio: Robert Feerst, homeland security; and Danielle Mullen, music/psychology

Seminole: Elva Berryhill, nurse educator

Spring: Jennifer Baldwin, business administration

Stinnett: Amy Green, professional school counseling

Stockdale: Jacquelyn Cunningham, professional school counseling

Sweetwater: Anita Hoskins, natural resource management

Tow: Nicole Terry, criminal justice

Freshmen and sophomores receiving spring 2020 PKP Certificates of Merit are:

San Angelo: Hailey Dodson, intelligence and analysis; Amanda Haynes, pre-social work; Cristine Jones, mechanical engineering; and Michaela Zimmerman, music

Bandera: Jazlynn Lewis, animal science

Baytown: Madison Celestine, animal science

Brownwood: Patricia Zamora, finance

Carlsbad: Kenzie Jordan, biology

Cisco: Leigh Anne Montell, biology

Comfort: Jessica Santos, international business

Driftwood: Lindsey Schaeffer, animal science

Fort Worth: Alexander Hubbell, mathematics

Goldthwaite: T.J. Watson, criminal justice

Lubbock: Michael Bedsole, criminal justice

May: Shannon Dennis, marketing

Midland: Haley Russell, marketing

Plano: Sharin Salam, biology

San Antonio: Katherine Saldana, animal science

Wichita Falls: Autumn Colley, biology

Gunsan si, South Korea: Yuseok Kang, computer science

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society encompassing all academic disciplines. It is considered one of the nation’s most prestigious honorary societies along with Phi Beta Kappa, which recognizes majors in the arts and sciences, and Sigma Xi, which honors majors in the sciences.


Dr. Lesley Casarez
ASU Logo